AquaGracio: Harmony in the Wate

Completed work packaging


Creative director
Nadie Parshina
Design

Ann Burlakina

Nikita Gavrilov

The company “Aqualine” has revived the brand of therapeutic table water AquaGracio that promotes weight loss. The concept of packaging for the updated brand was developed by the Ohmybrand Branding Agency.

TASK

AquaGracio has not been released for more than a decade, and the decision to relaunch this product certainly required a significant update to its design. In addition to meeting modern visual trends, the packaging was intended to distinguish AquaGracio from the competitors and reflect its unique properties. Independent studies have shown that this water contributes to the normalization of metabolic processes, cleanses the body and improves the emotional state. Moreover, these properties are not achieved due to artificial additives, it is natural spring water.
The redesign was commissioned to the Ohmybrand team (by the way, this is not the first project done together by Aqualine and Ohmybrand – we have already had a successful experience of cooperation working on the sports line of the water brand “Arkhyz”).

 

SOLUTION

The key image of the updated AquaGracio label is a female silhouette that resembles the image of Leonardo da Vinci’s “Vitruvian Man” that has for centuries been a symbol of harmony in the human body. The logo also plays with the “Vitruvian Man” symbolism as it is typed using the Antiqua font that appeared in Western Europe during the Renaissance. Also, the logo is framed by a recognizable frame of a circle intersecting with a square.
“The concept is based on the idea that our target audience has stopped thinking about weight loss as an end in itself,” says Nadezhda Parshina, creative director of the project. — The desire to normalize your weight is just one aspect of the complex concept of wellbeing that also includes the desire to take care of yourself, to lead a healthy lifestyle and to be in harmony. Therefore, our packaging is not about slimness and getting rid of extra centimeters, but about lightness and harmony.”
In addition to the label design, the project team also worked on the bottle itself. The shape became more modern and gender-neutral (the old version of the bottle with curves was more attractive to female audiences), the color is now more “complex” and noble.
The changes also affected wording. Thus, the brand name, which was previously written in Cyrillic (“АкваГрацио”), has been replaced with a Latin variant “AquaGracio” that is more authentic and appropriate for the renewed concept. Instead of the descriptor “therapeutic table water” there is now a more universal inscription “sparkling drinking water” – even in such details the brand strives to be simple and understandable for a wide target audience.
Federal sales of the updated AquaGracio will begin in July this year.

Client: Aqualine

Save

Сохранить

This entry was posted in Aqualine, Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., package, works, market, federal. Bookmark the permalink.

AquaGracio: гармония в воде

Выполненные работы концепция упаковки


Креативный директор
Надежда Паршина
Дизайн

Анна Бурлакина

Никита Гаврилов

дизайн упаковки воды

Компания «Аквалайн» возродила марку лечебно-столовой воды AquaGracio, которая способствует похудению. Концепцию упаковки обновлённого бренда разработало агентство Ohmybrand.

 

ЗАДАЧА

AquaGracio не выпускалась более десяти лет, и, конечно, решение перезапустить этот продукт требовало значительного обновления его дизайна. Помимо соответствия современным визуальным тенденциям, упаковка должна была выделить AquaGracio среди конкурентов и отразить её уникальные свойства. Независимые исследования показали, что эта вода способствует нормализации обменных процессов, очищает организм и улучшает эмоциональное состояние. Причём эти свойства достигаются не за счёт каких-то искусственных добавок, это природная вода из источника.

Редизайн поручили команде Ohmybrand (кстати, это уже не первый совместный проект «Аквалайн» и Ohmybrand: у нас за плечами уже был успешный опыт сотрудничества — работа над спортивной линейкой бренда «Архыз»).

 

РЕШЕНИЕ

Ключевым образом обновлённой этикетки AquaGracio стал женский силуэт, напоминающий изображение “витрувианского человека” Леонардо да Винчи, который на протяжении многих веков является символом гармонии в человеческом теле. Логотип тоже обыгрывает “витрувианского человека”: он набран антиквой — шрифтом, появившимся в Западной Европе в эпоху Возрождения, — и его обрамляет узнаваемая рамка из пересекающихся окружности и квадрата.

«В основу концепции легла идея о том, что наша целевая аудитория давно перестала думать о похудении как о самоцели, — говорит творческий директор проекта Надежда Паршина. — Желание нормализовать свой вес — это лишь один из аспектов многогранного понятия wellbeing, стремления заботиться о себе, вести здоровый образ жизни, быть в гармонии. Поэтому наша упаковка — не про стройность и избавление от лишних сантиметров, а про лёгкость и гармонию».

Помимо дизайна этикетки команда проекта проработала и саму бутылку. Форма стала более современной и гендерно нейтральной (старый вариант бутылки с изгибами был более привлекателен для женской аудитории), цвет же был выбран более «сложный» и благородный.

Изменения коснулись и вординга. Так, название бренда, которое ранее было написано кириллицей («АкваГрацио»), было заменено на более аутентичное и подходящее обновленной концепции латинское AquaGracio. А вместо дескриптора «лечебно-столовая вода» появилась более универсальная надпись «вода питьевая газированная»: даже в таких деталях бренд стремится быть простым и понятным для широкой целевой аудитории.

Федеральные продажи обновлённой AquaGracio начнутся в июле этого года.

дизайн упаковки воды

дизайн упаковки воды

дизайн упаковки воды

Заказчик: Аквалайн

 

Save

Сохранить

Запись опубликована в рубрике Aqualine, Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., упаковка, по работам, по рынку, федеральный. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.