Looking Great on the Festive Table – Aqualine Fizzy Drinks

Completed work packaging design
illustrations

Ohmybrand has developed the Aqualine brand of fizzy drinks based on mountain spring water from Nizhny Arkhyz and on natural syrups. These bottles will perfectly fit into the composition of any festive table.

TASK

As part of the expansion of the product portfolio, Aqualine decided to enter the category of soft carbonated drinks. The company has banked on 100% naturalness and original recipe of the product. The work on it lasted a year and a half, and more than 200 tasters took part in it. The result is a line of delicious fizzy drinks based on mountain spring water extracted in the village of Nizhny Arkhyz and on natural syrups made by the company itself.

For brand development and packaging design the company turned to Ohmybrand (by the way, this project marked the beginning of a successful long-term cooperation between the companies, later we worked together on the sports line of the brand “Arkhyz” and the redesign of AquaGracio).

SOLUTION

Working on the design concept for Aqualine, the Ohmybrand team thought primarily about the situations when people drink lemonades or fizzy drinks — celebrations with family and friends as well as corporate ones. In addition, consumers order fizzy drinks in cafes, and the buyers of the cafes are interested in unusual soft drinks to expand the menu and to dissociate from competitors. “In all these situations, the focus of our potential customers’ attention is on the guests they have invited to their party or banquet. Drinks are bought with thoughts about how they will look on the festive table and whether the guests will like them, ” says Nadezhda Parshina, the creative director of Ohmybrand.

“Aqualine” answers these questions right on the label: “When guests gather, we are happy to offer them the classic recipe of soft drinks and the purity of mountain water – so that communication lasts forever, like a mountain spring.” Thus, our brand, like many competitors, plays on the territory of traditions but offers to look at it from a new angle. The glass bottle and the screw cap, which makes a distinctive sound when opened, support this narrative.
The visual system that was created for Aqualine by Ohmybrand is recognizable and flexible, easily adaptable to new tastes. The design is built around images of fruits, berries and herbs that our drinks are made of. Images are made in a botanical style and they act as a kind of frame for texts on the label. The ingredients are arranged in the order of taste disclosure, from the main to additional, which reveal themselves in the delicate aroma and in the aftertaste. This way we attract the attention of consumers with a promise of familiar tastes, and when the bottle is in their hands, we give them the opportunity to see unusual additions and… make a choice in favor of something fresh, new, non-standard (but at the same time within the clear framework of usual fizzy drinks). A tag with the company name resembles a stamp or even a sealing wax seal. It acts as a guarantee of quality and is designed to convince consumers that they have made the right choice.

Result

For several years now, Aqualine fizzy drinks in our design are sold all over Russia, and the line is expanding with new tastes. During this time, the Aqualine brand has gained a lot of loyal consumers who appreciated both the appearance of the bottles and the unusual taste of the drinks.

 

Client: Aqualine

Save

Сохранить

This entry was posted in Aqualine, Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., package, works, market, federal. Bookmark the permalink.

Украшение праздничного стола: лимонады «Аквалайн»

Выполненные работы концепция упаковки
иллюстрации

Мы разработали бренд газированных напитков «Аквалайн» на основе горной воды из Нижнего Архыза и натуральных сиропов. Эти бутылки идеально впишутся в композицию любого праздничного стола.

ЗАДАЧА

В рамках расширения продуктового портфеля компания «Аквалайн» решила выйти в категорию безалкогольных газированных напитков. Компания сделала ставку на 100% натуральность и оригинальную рецептуру продукта. Работа над ней длилась полтора года, в ней поучаствовало более 200 дегустаторов. В итоге получилась линейка вкусных лимонадов на основе горной воды, добываемой в посёлке Нижний Архыз, и натуральных сиропов собственной варки.

За разработкой бренда и дизайном упаковки для них обратились в Ohmybrand (кстати, этот проект положил начало успешному многолетнему сотрудничеству компаний, впоследствии мы вместе работали над спортивной линейкой бренда «Архыз» и редизайном AquaGracio).

РЕШЕНИЕ

Работая над дизайн-концепцией для «Аквалайн», команда Ohmybrand отталкивалась в первую очередь от ситуаций потребления лимонадов — это семейные, дружеские и корпоративные праздники. Помимо этого лимонады пьют в кафе, и их закупщики заинтересованы в необычных лимонадах для расширения меню и отстройки от конкурентов. «Во всех перечисленных ситуациях в центре внимания наших потенциальных покупателей оказываются гости, которых они пригласили на свою вечеринку или банкет. Напитки покупают с мыслями о том, как они будут смотреться на праздничном столе и понравятся ли они гостям», — говорит креативный директор Ohmybrand Надежда Паршина.

«Аквалайн» отвечает на эти вопросы прямо на этикетке: «Когда собираются гости, мы рады предложить им классическую рецептуру лимонадов и чистоту горной воды – чтобы общение длилось бесконечно, как родник». Таким образом, наш бренд, как и многие конкуренты, играет на территории традиций, но предлагает взглянуть на неё с нового ракурса. Стеклянная бутылка и винтовая крышка, издающая при открытии характерный звук, поддерживают эту историю.

Визуальная система, которую создали для «Аквалайна» в Ohmybrand, узнаваемая и при этом гибкая, легко адаптируемая на новые вкусы. Дизайн строится вокруг изображений фруктов, ягод и трав, из которых сделаны наши лимонады, в ботаническом стиле. Они выступают своеобразной рамкой, обрамлением для текстов на этикетке. При этом ингредиенты располагаются в порядке раскрытия вкуса, от основных к дополнительным, раскрывающимся в тонком аромате и послевкусии. Таким образом, мы привлекаем внимание потребителей знакомыми вкусами, а когда бутылка оказывается у них в руках, даём возможность рассмотреть необычные дополнения и …сделать выбор в пользу чего-то свежего, нового, нестандартного (но при этом в понятных рамках привычных лимонадов). Плашка с названием компании, напоминающая штамп или даже сургучную печать, выступает гарантом качества и призвана убедить потребителей в правильности их выбора.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

Вот уже несколько лет лимонады «Аквалайн» в нашем дизайне продаются по всей России, а линейка расширяется и «обрастает» новыми вкусами. За это время марка «Аквалайн» обрела немало лояльных потребителей, которые оценили и внешний вид бутылок, и необычный вкус напитков.

 

Заказчик: Аквалайн

Save

Сохранить
 

Save

Сохранить

Запись опубликована в рубрике Aqualine, Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., упаковка, по работам, по рынку, федеральный. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.