“Let There Be Color!”:
Redesign of Vika Car Repair Materials

(рус)

Creative director
Nadie Parshina
Art-director

Ann Rufova

Designer

Nikita Gavrilov

Project manager

Ann Tsareva





Ohmybrand has carried out a delicate redesign for the brand of auto repair paint and varnish materials “Vika”. Keeping the continuity to the previous design, the agency team has reinvented the packaging architecture.

The company “Russian Paints” has been producing car repair products under the Vika brand for more than 20 years. During this time the brand has managed to take the position of market leader with a sales share of 20%. The Vika product range includes more than 1000 SKUs. Communication materials and packages for them were created at different times by different specialists. As a result, it was difficult for consumers to understand this diversity. The Ohmybrand team has been given a task to fix it.

We approached the redesign of a brand with such history and with such weight in the market very delicately and carefully. For the conservative audience of auto dealers, owners of specialty stores and motorists it was important to preserve the continuity to the previous design, to leave the usual visual codes in place.

However, along with the style changes that seem modest at first glance, a lot of work was done with the packaging architecture as well as with the navigation in the line. The reinterpretation allowed us to systematize the impressive product portfolio of Vika. Now it is easy for the consumer to navigate its diversity, compare labels on packages and choose all the necessary related items for the “locomotive product” (most often it is car enamel).

As a result, the consumer accurately chooses the necessary set of materials that complement each other, and the risk of technological errors in the process of working with them is minimized. Accordingly, the level of satisfaction with Vika products is growing, which leads to the increase of the number of loyal customers who are more likely to make a repeat purchase.

Client: JSC “Russian Paints”

Save

Сохранить
 

Save

Сохранить

This entry was posted in Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., package, international, works, market, federal. Bookmark the permalink.

«Да будет цвет!»:
редизайн авторемонтных материалов Vika

Выполненные работы концепция упаковки


Креативный директор
Надежда Паршина
Арт-директор

Анна Руфова

Дизайнер

Никита Гаврилов

Проектный менеджер

Анна Царёва





Мы провели деликатный редизайн бренда авторемонтных лакокрасочных материалов Vika. Сохранив преемственность к предыдущему дизайну, команда агентства переосмыслила архитектуру упаковки.

Компания «Русские краски» выпускает продукцию авторемонтного назначения под маркой Vika более 20 лет, и за это время бренд успел занять позицию лидера рынка с долей продаж 20%. В ассортименте Vika — более 1000 SKU. Коммуникационные материалы и упаковка для них создавались в разное время разными специалистами. В итоге потребителям было сложно разобраться в этом многообразии. Команде Ohmybrand поручили исправить это.

К редизайну бренда с такой историей и с таким весом на рынке мы подошли очень деликатно и осторожно. Для консервативной аудитории автомаляров, собственников специализированных магазинов и автолюбителей было важно сохранить преемственность предыдущему дизайну, оставить на месте привычные визуальные коды.

Однако вместе со скромными, на первый взгляд, стилевыми изменениями была проделана огромная работа с архитектурой упаковки и навигацией по линейке. Её переосмысление позволило систематизировать внушительный продуктовый портфель Vika. Теперь потребителю легко сориентироваться в его многообразии, сравнить этикетки между собой и подобрать все необходимые сопутствующие товары к «продукту-локомотиву» (им чаще всего выступает автоэмаль).

В итоге потребитель безошибочно подбирает необходимый ему комплект материалов, которые дополняют друг друга, и риск технологических ошибок в процессе работы с ними сводится к минимуму. Соответственно, уровень удовлетворенности продукцией Vika растёт, а вместе с ним растёт и число лояльных покупателей, которые с большой вероятностью сделают повторную покупку.

Заказчик: Русские краски

Save

Сохранить
 

Save

Сохранить

Запись опубликована в рубрике Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., упаковка, международный, по работам, по рынку, федеральный. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.