“Vyberry Menya” – Bird of Happiness
on a Strawberry Package

Completed work strategy
naming
packaging


Creative director
Nadie Parshina
Strategy

Viktoria Burmatova


Naming

Viktoria Burmatova


Design

Ann Rufova

The Ohmybrand Studio has developed the packaging design for a new brand of fresh strawberries from the Stavropol region. A concise label with a bright watercolor illustration and a telling name – “Vyberry Menya” (which in Russian represents a beautiful wordplay with the words “choose” and “berry” and also evokes memories of a famous song about the bird of happiness) – can be seen from afar on the shelf of any supermarket.

TASK

The Stavropol region actively develops and supports agricultural business, and many investment projects in this area have been launched in the region recently. One of them is implemented by the company “Taste of Stavropol”, which has for the first time in Russia launched the year-round production of strawberries using greenhouses. Its area is 6 ha, the production volume is 940 tons per year, and one of the key features of production is the system from the greenhouse to the shelf (the berries are shipped to delivery on the day of picking).
The new brand was supposed to reflect the local origin of strawberries, convey the festive mood and tell about the premium quality of berries. At the same time, it was necessary to think about the possibilities for scaling the brand — in 2021 the company is planning to add other berries to its portfolio: raspberries, blackberries and blueberries.

 

SOLUTION

The name “Vyberry Menya” and its associations to the song about the bird of happiness played a key role in this project. In Russian, the phrase has an imperative form – “Choose Me”, so it engages the consumer in a dialogue and contains a call to action, but it does not seem too peremptory due to the association with the famous upbeat song and to the wordplay with the Russian words “choose” and “berry” that have a lot in common. The handwritten font of the logo also “softens” the tone of our CTA, emphasizing its “childlike” spontaneity and sincerity.
The illustration strengthens this impression. A fun watercolor bird painted in bright, rich colors creates a sense of lightness and a mood for a small holiday that everyone of us can arrange for ourselves (or as a gift) right here and now with the help of a package of fragrant, juicy and tender berries “just from the garden”.
The other aspects of the packaging design for “Vyberry Menya” are as concise as possible. In addition to the naming and illustration on the front label, you can see just a few words about the Russian origin of berries, their quality and freshness. It is assumed that the consumer will be able to make the rest of the conclusions by looking right at the berries through the transparent packaging.

RESULT

Strawberry “Vyberry Menya” has already appeared in federal networks from St. Petersburg to Novosibirsk. Sales figures show that consumers are keenly interested in the new brand.

Client: Taste of Stavropol

Save

Сохранить

This entry was posted in Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., package, works, market, federal. Bookmark the permalink.

«Выберри меня»: птица счастья
на упаковке клубники

Выполненные работы стратегия
нейминг
упаковка


Креативный директор
Надежда Паршина
Стратегия

Виктория Бурматова


Нейминг

Виктория Бурматова


Дизайн

Анна Руфова

 

Студия Ohmybrand разработала дизайн упаковки для нового бренда свежей клубники из Ставропольского края. Лаконичная этикетка с яркой акварельной иллюстрацией и говорящее название — «Выберри меня» — издалека заметны на полке любого супермаркета.

ЗАДАЧА

Ставропольский край активно развивает и поддерживает агробизнес, за последнее время в регионе запущено множество инвестиционных проектов в этой сфере. Один из них реализует компания «Вкус Ставрополья»«Вкус Ставрополья», которая впервые в России запустила круглогодичное производство клубники с использованием теплиц. Его площадь — 6 Га, объём производства — 940 тонн в год, а одной из ключевых особенностей производства является система с грядки на полку (отгрузка в доставку производится в день сбора ягоды).

Новая марка должна была отразить локальное происхождение клубники, передать настроение праздника и рассказать о премиальном качестве ягод. При этом нужно было продумать возможности для масштабирования бренда: уже в 2021 году компания планирует добавить в своё портфолио и другие ягоды — малину, ежевику, голубику.

 

РЕШЕНИЕ

Ключевую роль в этом проекте сыграло название — «Выберри меня». Оно вовлекает потребителя в диалог и содержит призыв к действию, но при этом он не кажется слишком безапелляционным за счёт игры со смыслами: здесь и апелляция к известной песне о птице счастья, и удвоенная «р» как намёк на «ягодный» корень слова («berry» — англ. «ягода»). Рукописный шрифт логотипа тоже «смягчает» тональность нашего CTA-обращения, подчёркивая его «детскую» непосредственность и искренность.

Иллюстрация только усиливает это впечатление. Озорная акварельная птичка, выполненная в ярких, насыщенных тонах, создаёт ощущение лёгкости и навевает на мысли о маленьком празднике, который каждый из нас может устроить себе (или в подарок) прямо здесь и сейчас при помощи упаковки ароматных, сочных и нежных ягод «только-только с грядки».

В остальном дизайн упаковки «Выберри меня» максимально лаконичен. Помимо нейминга и иллюстрации на лицевой этикетке можно увидеть всего несколько слов — о российском происхождении ягод, их качестве и свежести. Предполагается, что остальные выводы потребитель сможет сделать, рассмотрев сквозь прозрачную упаковку сами ягоды.

 

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

Клубника «Выберри меня» уже появилась в федеральных сетях от Санкт-Петербурга до Новосибирска. Показатели продаж говорят о живом интересе потребителей к новому бренду.


 

Заказчик: Вкус Ставрополья

 

Save

Сохранить

Запись опубликована в рубрике Ohmybrand | Разработка позиционирования, упаковки, торговой марки, названия, стратегии., упаковка, по работам, по рынку, федеральный. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.