Subtle Flavors Created in Broad Strokes –
Herbarus Tea with Herbs

Completed work packaging

The brand Herbarus, known for its herbal teas, has expanded its range by introducing a line of classic tea with different additives. The packaging design was entrusted to the Ohmybrand Studio that has been working with the brand since its foundation in 2014.

TASK

Herbarus is a brand that has managed to win the love of consumers due to 100% natural composition and careful attitude to the combinations of herbs, both in terms of taste and in terms of health benefits.

To strengthen its position on the market, the company decided to enter a new segment, the one of classic teas, which significantly exceeds the volume of the herbal category. In addition to 13 herbal tea positions, Herbarus has developed 6 SKUs of classic black and green tea with herbs.

The task of the Ohmybrand Studio was to develop the packaging design for the new line. It was necessary, on the one hand, to maintain continuity in relation to the design of the herbal teas, and on the other — to separate from them and to make it very clear for the consumer that this is classic black and green tea.

 

SOLUTION

The design of the line of tea with herbs is based on abstract pastel illustration patterns made in a technique similar to the one used in the existing line. “These are the illustrations of nature as you notice it if you fly through life at high speed — wide contrasting strokes that symbolize the shades of tastes,” says Nadezhda Parshina, the creative director of Ohmybrand.

The illustrations intuitively explain to the consumer which tea is at the heart of each drink and what herbs, berries and fruit and in what proportions complement its taste. The selected color schemes allow to differentiate black and green tea from afar. The packaging of the new line is generally intended to be more “classic” and it differs from the original line with the visual simplicity of style.

There was a lot of tedious work with typography within the project. A lot of information needed to fit on the front side of the box — about the brand, the category and a specific taste — and it had to be done without overloading or confusing the consumer. At the same time, the key messages of the brand had to be seen first: naturalness, taste, health and high quality. All these tasks were successfully solved with the help of font accents and color accents.

The names of tastes also played a big role: “Wild Spicy”, “Ripe Fragrant”, “Summer Warm”, “Mint Calm”, etc. They are created in a way to get the consumer into a hedonistic mood — in contrast to most competitors who use descriptive names related to consumption situations.

The line stands out on the shelf among competitors and forms a noticeable brand spot in any type of display (together with Herbarus herbal teas or separately from them). In addition, the packaging is well thought out from the point of view of online perception, as we see a great potential for sales in online stores. Our design is noticeable even when you quickly scroll through the “online shelf” — the pattern attracts attention, and the logo instantly reveals the essence of the brand.

RESULT

New Herbarus teas have already appeared on store shelves — they can be found in large chains, in small stores of natural food and online. The company’s bid for the classic tea category, despite the huge number of established players present in it, turned out to be correct, and the attentive attitude to the design allowed the brand to immediately assert itself against the competitors.

Client: Herbarus

Save

Сохранить

This entry was posted in Herbarus, package, Без рубрики, works, market, federal. Bookmark the permalink.

Тонкие вкусы — широкими мазками:
чай Herbarus с травами

Выполненные работы концепция упаковки
иллюстрации


Креативный директор
Надежда Паршина
Дизайн
Анна Бурлакина Никита Гаврилов

 

Марка Herbarus, известная своими травяными чаями, расширила ассортимент, представив линейку классического чая с добавками. Её дизайн упаковки поручили студии Ohmybrand, которая работает с брендом с момента основания в 2014 году.

ЗАДАЧА

Herbarus — марка, которая успела завоевать любовь потребителей за счёт 100% натурального состава и внимательного отношения к сочетаниям трав — и с точки зрения вкуса, и с точки зрения пользы.

Чтобы усилить свои позиции на рынке, компания решила выйти в новый для себя сегмент классических чаёв, который значительно превосходит по объёму категорию травяных. В дополнение к 13 позициям чая из трав в Herbarus разработали ещё 6 SKU классического чёрного и зелёного чая с травами.

Перед командой брендинговой студии Ohmybrand была поставлена задача разработать для новой линейки дизайн упаковки. При этом требовалось, с одной стороны, сохранить преемственность по отношению к дизайну травяных чаёв, а с другой — отстроиться от них и чётко дать понять потребителю, что это классические чёрный и зелёный чай.

 

РЕШЕНИЕ

В основу дизайна линейки «чая с травами» легли абстрактные пастельные иллюстрации-паттерны, выполненные в технике, схожей с существующей линейкой. «Это иллюстрации природы, какой замечаешь её, если летишь по жизни на высокой скорости — широкими контрастными мазками, символизирующими оттенки вкусов», — говорит творческий директор Ohmybrand Надежда Паршина.

Иллюстрации интуитивно объясняют потребителю, какой чай лежит в основе каждого напитка, и какие травы, ягоды и фрукты и в каких пропорциях дополняют его вкус. Выбранные цветовые схемы позволяют издалека дифференцировать чёрный и зелёный чай. В целом упаковка новой линейки задумана как более «классическая» и отличается от изначальной линии некоторой строгостью.

Кропотливая работа в рамках проекта была проделана с типографикой: на лицевой стороне коробки нужно было уместить много информации — и о бренде, и о категории, и о конкретном вкусе, не перегрузив и не запутав при этом потребителя. При этом в первую очередь должны были считываться ключевые посылы бренда: натуральность, вкус, здоровье, высокое качество. Все эти задачи были успешно решены при помощи шрифтовых и цветовых акцентов.

Большую роль в этом сыграли и названия вкусов: «Дикий пряный», «Спелый ароматный», «Летний тёплый», «Мятный спокойный» и т.д. Они подобраны таким образом, чтобы настроить потребителя на гедонистический лад — в отличие от большинства конкурентов, использующих описательные названия, связанные с ситуациями потребления.

Линейка выделяется на полке в ряду конкурентов, и формирует заметное бренд-пятно при любом типе выкладки (вместе с травяными чаями Herbarus или отдельно от них). Кроме того, упаковка продумана и с точки зрения восприятия онлайн, так как мы видим большой потенциал продаж в интернет-магазинах. Наш дизайн оказывается заметным даже при быстром скроллинге по «онлайн-полке»: паттерн привлекает внимание, а логотип мгновенно раскрывает суть бренда.

 

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

Новые Herbarus уже появились на полках магазинов — их можно найти и в крупных сетях, и в небольших магазинах натурального питания, и онлайн. Ставка компании на классическую чайную категорию, несмотря на огромное количество устоявшихся игроков, присутствующих в ней, оказалась верной, а внимательное отношение к дизайну позволило сразу же правильно заявить о себе на фоне конкурентов.

упаковка чая

упаковка чая

упаковка чая

упаковка чая

упаковка чая 

 

Заказчик: Herbarus

 

Save

Сохранить

Запись опубликована в рубрике Herbarus, упаковка, Без рубрики, по работам, по рынку, федеральный. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.