Gifts of the East - the Concept of Packaging for Nuts and Dried Fruit "Caravan"

Details

UpDn

About

The Ohmybrand agency team has developed the packaging concept and illustrations for Caravan – a brand of nuts and dried fruit. The packs put in a row on the store shelf turn into a caravan of camels loaded with wonderful gifts of the East.

The goal of the project was to develop a brand that could visually stand out among competitors, form a corporate spot on the supermarket shelf, could be perceived as premium and would help to differentiate products by category.

Our concept is based on the image of a camel. This “ship of the desert” is a real symbol of the East and its riches. Everyone is familiar with these associations: an oasis, treasures of the sultan, generous gifts, the Great Silk Road, camel caravans with spices, nuts and silks…

Each pack of our snacks depicts a camel with the “baggage” that is visible through a cut-out window of an original shape. The camels themselves are painted in the patterns of the countries where nuts and dried fruits were traditionally brought from. With the help of these patterns the products within the line are easily differentiated.

If the display on the store shelf allows to put several packs of our products next to each other, they form a camel caravan. This solution elegantly plays with the name of the line – “Caravan”.

We have proposed a very clean packaging concept with lots of air. Despite the fact that nuts and dried fruits are a segment where traditional visual codes are very strong, our brand speaks to the consumer in a modern language.

caravan_2
caravan_1
caravan_3
caravan_4
caravan_5
caravan_6

Дары Востока: концепция упаковки орехов и сухофруктов Caravan

Детали проекта

О проекте

Команда агентства Ohmybrand разработала концепцию упаковки и иллюстрации для марки орехов и сухофруктов Caravan. Выставленные в ряд на магазинной полке пачки превращаются в караван верблюдов, навьюченных ценными дарами Востока.

Задачей проекта была разработка бренда, который бы визуально выделялся среди конкурентов, формируя на полке супермаркета корпоративное пятно, воспринимался как премиальный и помогал дифференцировать продукты по категориям.

В основу нашей концепции лёг образ верблюда. Именно он, «корабль пустыни» — настоящий символ Востока и его богатств. Всем знаком этот ассоциативный ряд: Восток, оазисы, богатства султана, щедрые дары, Великий шёлковый путь, караваны верблюдов со специями, орехами и шелками…

На каждой пачке наших снеков изображен верблюд со своей «поклажей», которая видна сквозь вырубленное окно оригинальной формы. Сами верблюды раскрашены в паттерны стран, откуда традиционно везли орехи и сухофрукты, — благодаря этим паттернам продукты внутри линейки легко дифференцируются.

Если выкладка на полке магазина позволяет выставить рядом несколько пачек нашей продукции, то они формируют целый верблюжий караван. Это решение изящно обыгрывает название линейки — Caravan.

Мы предложили максимально «чистую» концепцию упаковки с большим количеством воздуха. Несмотря на то, что орехи и сухофрукты — это сегмент, где очень сильны традиционный визуальные коды, наш бренд говорит с потребителем на современном языке. 

caravan_2
caravan_1
caravan_3
caravan_4
caravan_5
caravan_6